City Council

InfoInfo MapMap
Search:    

CityCouncil.jpg

Location
Council Office - City Hall, Room 301A
30 Church St, Rochester, NY 14614 [Directions]
Phone
585 428 7538
E-Mail address
<council AT cityofrochester DOT gov>
Website & Social Media
[WWW]City Council Home Page
[WWW]City Council Facebook
[WWW]City Council YouTube
Meetings
[WWW]2021 Meeting Calendar
[WWW]Access to City Council Public Meetings

The City Council is the nine member legislative body for the City of Rochester.

Rochester has a directly elected Mayor to administer the municipal government and a City Council to carry out the legislative function.

One of Council's main duties is the enactment of the City's annual budget. Council sets fiscal policies and approves all spending, whether for operations (e.g., salaries) or capital items such as major equipment purchases, street repairs, or other public improvements.

The regulation of land use, including the creation and amendment of zoning laws, is another significant Council responsibility."1

At-Large Councilmembers

Loretta Scott.jpg

Loretta C. Scott, President
(585) 428-7538 (O)
Loretta.Scott@cityofrochester.gov

Malik Evans.jpg

Malik D. Evans
(585) 428-7538 (O)
Malik.Evans@cityofrochester.gov

Mitchell Gruber.jpg

Mitchell D. Gruber
(585) 428-7538 (O)
Mitch.Gruber@cityofrochester.gov

Willie Lightfoot.jpg

Willie J. Lightfoot, Vice President
(585) 428-7538 (O)
Willie.Lightfoot@cityofrochester.gov

Miguel Melendez.jpg

Miguel A. Meléndez, Jr.
(585) 428-7538 (O)
Miguel.Melendez@cityofrochester.gov

District Councilmembers

LaShay Harris.jpg

LaShay D. Harris, South District
(585) 428-7538 (O)
LaShay.Harris@cityofrochester.gov

Mary Lupien.jpg

Mary Lupien, East District
(585) 428-7538 (O); (585) 406-4709 (C)

Michael Patterson.jpg

Michael A. Patterson, Northeast District
(585) 428-7538 (O); (585) 451-2024 (H)
Michael.Patterson@cityofrochester.gov

Jose Peo.jpg

Jose Peo, Northwest District
585) 428-7538 (O)
Jose.Peo@cityofrochester.gov

Council Members - Refer to [WWW]Meet Rochester's City Councilmembers for details and phone numbers.

See also Politics, Politicians and Former Political Figures.