Photo Copyright, RRDC.org 1
|224 Mill St, Rochester, NY 14614|
|High Falls - High Falls website|
|Mimi Tilton: 585 752 7385|
|<mimift AT frontiernet DOT net>|
Nestled among several other recently restored office buildings at 224 Mill Street in the High Falls District, the Parry Building is a historic four-story 1880s brick and heavy timber building built in 1851, consisting of 22,000 square feet of open space. The building was originally powered by water diverted from the Genesee River into Brown's Race.
In the 1870's, the building was occupied by Rochester Barrel Machine Works. Later, it functioned as a pepper processing plant for French's Mustard Company. After that, it housed the Samuel R. Parry Machine Company.
Work is underway to highlight brick walls and exposed beams for both residential and commercial tenants.
In addition to the numerous amenities available in the High Falls District, tenants can take advantage of multiple tax benefits, including Hub and Empire Zone programs.
Note: You must be logged in to add comments